Kevin Gates Releases “Only The Generals Gon Understand” EP

Kevin Gates

Early this morning Kevin Gates released his 18-minute project titled Only the Generals Gon Understand. The six-track EP follows his 2018 mixtape Luca Brasi 3. Throughout Only the Generals Gon Understand, Gates never stopped spitting rhymes with the powerful delivery that fans have grown to love. The rapper didn’t feature any other artists on his record as he did with Luca Brasi 3.

Last week he dropped off his single “I Got That Dope,” fueling rumors that a project was on its way, but the track mysteriously isn’t on Only the Generals Gon Understand. Gates’s latest release may be a short one, but listeners can hear the hunger in the rapper’s voice. In January 2018, Kevin Gates was released from jail after serving nine months of a 30-month sentence. He pleaded guilty to gun possession, but in one of his first interviews following his release, Gates maintained his innocence.

“I was innocent, but I pled guilty to that charge because, you know, a lot of times you can beat the charge, but you can’t beat the ride,” Gates said. “I probably would have sat another three or four years just fighting the charge” he added.

Notable Tracklist

1. Big Gangsta
2. Yukatán
3. Luv Bug
4. Rich Off
5. World Luv
6. Case Closed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.