Powers Pleasant “Life Is Beautiful” Album Out

Powers Pleasant

After a few impressive singles, the member of Pro Era, Powers Pleasant, has finally released his new project, titled Life is Beautiful. The album starts with a pep talk from Sway Calloway from the legendary Sway in the Morning radio show. Then, a myriad of impressive rappers poke their heads out on the project. Life is Beautiful features artist like Denzel Curry, IDK, A$AP Ferg, Jay Critch, ZillaKami, and others including fellow Pro Era members Joey Bada$$ and Kirk Knight. Totaling only twenty-three minutes, the project was short and sweet and it wastes little time on needless filler songs. One highlight is “Please Forgive.” The track might be the hardest on the album. Denzel Curry and City Morgue’s ZillaKami come through with characteristically impressive verses, and IDK destroys the hook.

Powers Pleasant no doubt had himself a busy year. He’s still fresh off the release of the latest Beast Coast record, Escape From New York, which landed him several production credits. Check out his newest venture below.

Album Tracklist:

1. Sway’s Intro
2. Vintage Chanel f. Joey Bada$$ & Kirk Knight
3. Please Forgive f. Denzel Curry, IDK & Zillakami
4. Can’t Fucc Wit It f. G Perico & Buddy
5. Pull Up f. Joey Bada$$ & A$AP Ferg
6. Hit My Line f. Jay Critch, Joey Bada$$ & AKTHESAVIOR
7. Purified f. Joey Bada$$, CJ Fly & Aaron Rose
8. Pull Up f. The Underachievers & Joey Bada$$ (Beast Coast Remix)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.