Wiz Khalifa Drops “Fly Times, Vol. 1: The Good Fly Young”


Wiz Khalifa has gifted fans with a new mixtape that is set to be the soundtrack for 4/20. Khalifa unveiled  the tracklist for the 14-song Fly Times Vol. 1: The Good Fly Young project just last night and first dropped news of the record on April 14, the ninth anniversary of Kush and Orange Juice. Fly Times project has a nice vibe and features a number of artists from his Taylor Gang and others like THEMXXNLIGHT, Ty Dolla $ign, Problem, Chevy Woods, Sosamann, Young Deji, and his 2009 collaborator Curren$y.

This long awaited album shouldn’t be dismissed as a just any record for stonners and tokers as Khalifa gifts us with a solid project that has back-to-back hits, with a blended sound from R&B and both coasts. The Black N Yellow rapper love for Mary Jane isn’t a secret, and he’s previously shared that smoking marijuana aids in his creative process. “Smoking just helps to free my mind, slow my thoughts down and think about everything not only in a more poetic way but in a more creative way in general,” Khalifa said. “Just taking my realest ideas and being able to put [them] on paper. It just makes it more vivid. And like I said, I’m able to just relax and be free. I like to smoke before, during and after I’m making music” he added.

“Fly Times, Vol. 1: The Good Fly Young” Tracklist

1. Real As You Think ft. Problem & Curren$y
2. Taylor
4. Bacc To Winning ft. Ty Dolla $ign
5. Chevy Bars ft. Chevy Woods
6. Big Pride (Bag Talk) ft. Young Deji
7. What You Deserve ft. Young Deji
8. Yea Yup ft. Young Deji
9. Gold Bottles ft. Young Deji
10. Taylor Life ft. Sosamann
11. You Don’t Have To Hide ft. Young Deji
12. Real One ft. Young Deji
13. Monitored Millions
14. All For You ft. THEMXXNLIGHT

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.